New car, new listing

2001 Kia Optima LX

2001 Kia Optima LX

First, I rejoined the transportation world today. I bought a maroon 2001 Kia Optima LX. (No doubt I bought this Korean export because I’ve been watching a lot of Korean films lately). It has some minor issues but nothing that a little love can’t fix. I also officially became a “writer” today. There’s a certain criteria poets and writers have to make before their websites can be listed at Poets & Writers. In my case, I would have to be published in at least six journals to qualify. Since I qualified, they listed this site today. Those are the good news. The bad news is I’ll have to find a job quickly because I’m running out of funds. Anyway, I’m not worried. There’s still enough space under the Ballard Bridge to accomodate one more vagrant.

One thought on “New car, new listing

Leave a Reply

