The Goat in the Moat

animal-graphics-goats-304919I have this idea for a fairy tale called “The Goat in the Moat” but I haven’t written it yet because I’m out of sorts these days. Not that I give a toss, but I quit my nursing job earlier this week. It was overwhelming. I worked from 6:30 AM to sometimes 5 PM or 6 PM with no breaks – no bathroom break, no meal break, nothing. I literally hit the ground running from the morning to the evening. Eventually I was bound to burn out. Didn’t think it’d be this soon, though. Then again, gout flared up aggressively in my legs and prevented me from zipping around the nursing home like I wanted. Also, the facility was unbelievably disorganized. It was just a disaster waiting to happen and I couldn’t bear it anymore. It really made me suicidal. In more positive news, this production company in the U.K. likes one of my songs called “Make A Big Noise.” I signed a contract today for them to market and produce the song internationally. I’m not wishing on any star, but I hope they can make it happen.

Leave a Reply

