Ballard Food Bank

toro tomato with macaroniToday was a good day. No complaints. This is the first time I’d went to the pantry on a Saturday. The line went fairly quickly. They had a good selection of food, too. The vegetable collection was a little questionable, though. Some of the potatoes were iffy (quite a few had sprouted already), and a large number of tomatoes were squished. They only had one cabbage and one cauliflower left so I took those. I stayed away from the onions because they looked like they fell off the back of the truck and got ran over by passing cars. They did have a can of Gooseberries which I took. I’d never heard of that until now, but being the adventurer, I thought I’d give it a looksee. You can always count on the food bank for having foods I’d never heard of or tried before, like Toro Tomatsuppe mit macaroni. All in all, pretty good shopping.

Leave a Reply

