New Year’s Resolution

Michael BubleThis comes a little late but my resolution for 2014 is to have a better year than the depressing 2013. I’ve been low in life but 2013 brought me back to those old times when I’d sunk deeper than a geoduck in the sands of the Pacific Northwest. I want to hold my head up high again and shout to the world, “I’m alive and I’m worth it!” Autism is not a great gift to have. Like spring, it can really hang you up the most. My consolation? I still have my health. I can still listen to Michael Bublê whenever I want. I can even find a restaurant in Seattle that sells geoduck (Mirugai) sushi or sashimi style. Doesn’t matter. I’m still alive. I should be grateful. You know what would be nice? If they had a sushi house that sold Basashi, raw horse meat sashimi style. It’ll ruffle some feathers but it will keep me off the brink. Bon Appétit!

Leave a Reply

