I Lost A Dear Friend Yesterday

july287No, it’s not what you’re thinking. I’m referring to my Staples backpack. I found a Sketchers backpack in the street yesterday. It was ripped but its condition was still much better than my worn out Staples, so I transferred the contents from my Staples to the Sketchers then threw the old Staples away. It’s a bittersweet loss because I’ve had that backpack for about 12 years. We’ve went through a lot, my backpack and me. I bought it for $2.95 from Staples, Kingston, NY when I used to live with my then girlfriend, Janeane. After Kingston, my backpack went with me to Nashville, then after Nashville, we came to Seattle. If that backpack could talk it’ll tell you the horror it’s seen with me over the past 12 years. Goodbye, old friend. We had some good and bad times. We did a lot of traveling and saw a lot of things.

Leave a Reply

