Now, THIS Protest I Support 100%

School closing protestI will support a peaceful protest for schools.

I will support a peaceful protest for jobs.

I will support a peaceful protest for housing.

I will support a peaceful protest for laying down your arms.

I will support a peaceful protest for getting drugs out of a neighborhood.

I will support a peaceful protest for community centers, Boys’ and Girls’ Clubs, etc.

I will support a peaceful protest for creating parks.

I will support a peaceful protest for getting kids in sleepaway camps for free.

I will support a peaceful protest for fathers to take care of their kids.

I will support a peaceful protest for brothers to stop shooting brothers in the street.

But if you want me to support a disruptive protest that is violent at times, that may also call for the execution of certain individuals, put it out your mind. Ain’t gonna happen.

“Violence begets violence; hate begets hate; and toughness begets a greater toughness. It is all a descending spiral, and the end is destruction — for everybody. Along the way of life, someone must have enough sense and morality to cut off the chain of hate.” Martin Luther King, Jr.

Leave a Reply

