My Nightmares Are Driving Me Crazy!

Crips_Bloods-gangThis one is in two parts.

  1. I somehow ended up in a fast food joint where my brothers, Ronnie and Ricky, worked. I told them I don’t know how or why I’m there, but I’m going home (even though I don’t have a clue where home was). The restaurant was in a part of Mt. Vernon, NY I wasn’t familiar with. Ricky told me, “Don’t go outside because the cops are busting people’s chops.” I said, “I just came from outside. There were no cops.” I decided to bounce. Sure enough, as soon as I exit the door, these two policemen standing on the sidewalk turn and yell at me to go back inside, I yelled back, “Alright!” and did what they said. I told my brothers I had to leave one way or another. (At this point the fast food joint turns into their house). Mom was also there, as she always seem to be in my nightmares, and told me to just stay there. Nope. Not gonna happen. I look out the window from the 2nd floor where I was on and I can see people milling about on the street. A few of them were gangstas, but it was broad daylight so I figured I’d chance it. I asked Rick and Ronnie where my home was and they said they didn’t know. I said, “Ok, where’s the Mt. Vernon Public Library?” They both said they didn’t know. The library?! How could they not know where the library was? So I said, “Ok, where’s Gramatan Avenue?” One pointed this way, the other pointed that way. I was, like, what the hell? Which way is Gramatan Ave, but they didn’t know. What?! So I asked them, “Where’s Jasper’s Taxi?” They said they didn’t know. I said, “What the fuck. We’ve been taking that cab for years!” Then I asked them, “Where’s Walbaum’s Supermarket?” They said they didn’t know. Unbelievable! So I exited their apartment. As soon as I got to the street, this gangsta fool comes running up shooting. So I ran behind a dumpster for protection. Sure enough, he started running around the dumpster blasting away. This is the weird part. I started thinking, in my nightmare, “Ah, I won’t get hit because whenever I get these dumb nightmares, I always wake up before something tragic happens.” Not this time. I take a bunch of bullets in my chest and arms THEN I woke up. That was a first.
  2. I went back to sleep and found myself in a gangsta’s den where everyone was playing video games. For some reason, Ihad to lead one of the gang bangers to safety. So, exiting the den, I ambled through a crowd of ghetto folks with this guy following me closely. As soon as I turn a corner, everyone that’s screaming and hauling ass because the police showed up. But they we’re shooting; they were carrying barrels of oil, steaming oil and splashing it on people. Eventually, the cops splashed the oil on the guy I was supposed to protect and burned him up real good. I started thinking, again, “Well, this is just one of my nightmares and I will wake up before I got splashed.” Nope. I got splashed THEN I woke up. So now I’ve been awake since 3AM and will just stay awake. Lizard Boy doesn’t want me to sleep, I guess. The hypervigilance is driving me crazy, though.
Leave a Reply

