Now Diagnosed with General Anxiety Disorder and Major Depressive Disorder

comorbidityYou know, I can’t win. It seems like every time a psychiatrist sees me, their definition of what makes me tick differs from the other docs. To wit:

Creedmore Psychiatrist – diagnosed me with Depression and Autism

45th St Clinic – diagnosed me with Bipolar Disorder

Clinical Psychologist – diagnosed me with Asperger’s Syndrome

CPC Northgate – diagnosed me with PTSD and depression then later changed to PTSD and Bipolar Disorder

DSHS Psychiatrist – diagnosed me with General Anxiety Disorder, Major Depressive Disorder, Substance Abuse Disorder and Alcohol Use Disorder

I still believe everyone’s missing BPD, but, oh well. You can’t have ’em all.

One thought on “Now Diagnosed with General Anxiety Disorder and Major Depressive Disorder

  1. I have comorbid disorders too and i know how much of a bitch it becomes at times. You are not alone. Hang on there!
    。*:☆(・ω・人・ω・)。:゜☆。

Leave a Reply

