Obey the Darkness: Horror Stories

I’ve kinda sorta released my latest opus, Obey the Darkness: Horror Stories, unto the world. It’s in contention for consideration for a publishing spot from Kindle Scout. If that proves fruitless I’ll just publish it myself and get to publicizing it as much as I can.

In other news, I might be moving soon, maybe even today. I applied for a one bedroom trailer in Forks last week and the realtor says my application looks good. She’ll call me back tomorrow and, who knows? Maybe I’ll even get the key tomorrow.

In other news, my novelette “Lamp Black” was accepted for publication by Scarlet Leaf Review and will appear in their November issue.

In other news, my short story “The Black Cumin Cure” was accepted for publication by Aphelion. I’d forgotten I’d sent them an early version of “Cumin.” Oh well. Too late now. I’m glad they thought my earlier draft was still worthy.

In other news, I wrote three screenplays in the past two months and sent them off to InkTip and Black List for producers to take a gander. The three scripts are Strung Out, Crystal Mine and Tears Of A Clown. So far, one producer has shown interest in Crystal Mine, so that’s fairly promising.

In other news, if I was under close psychiatric supervision right now, they’d say I’m waaaaay too busy with my writing. Yeah, I admit, my output has been pretty extreme these past couple of months, especially since I just got done with a month-long book tour and and scoping out several publicity venues at once. I know for myself I have to slow down, but when I do, I get depressed as hell. I can’t fight that beast, and I can’t conquer it. Yeah, my over-activity could probably destroy me someday. You win some, you lose some, right?

Leave a Reply

