Seahawks Headed To The Superbowl

super-bowl-2014-7802The Seahawks, in besting the 49ers today, won a chance to face off against the Denver Broncos on February 2 at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, NJ. Today’s game was hard to watch. The Seahawks were behind in scoring all the way to the fourth quarter where they finally rallied and won. I shook my legs with nervousness so much I probably irritated the neighbor downstairs. I like it when the Seahawks start winning from the first quarter, that way I’m less stressed as the game unfolds. Congrats to the ‘Hawks. I wish them luck against Peyton Manning and the No. 1 offence in the land. I hope they win, too. Here, in the twilight of my life, I’m learning to accept that I’m a Seattleite. I have no plans to relocate to someplace new. This is it. I have to root for the home team and I don’t mind.

Leave a comment